Testimonials

See what others have to say about Rick Kreher’s Kustoms, or give us your feedback below!

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

It's hard enough finding someone who can do quality work

Apr 03, 2015 by Ryan O.

I'm a little late in reviewing this, since it's been well over a year since my car has been in Rick's shop. I guess that goes to show the impact he had. I have an older car with a factory, but different front end then the car came with originally. When it got backed into only weeks after this modification, it is needless to say it was a TERROR trying to find a place who could work on it confidently. I attempted it at Caliber first (recommended by USAA), and ended up taking the car home before it was done because they had messed it up even worse. Walking into Rick's was awesome because upon meeting him I knew I could trust him to take good care of my baby. A couple of projects he had in process in the shop were great selling points as well. Rick got everything to fit like it was meant to, and at no cost to me. Cool dude, good work. And even though I live down towards San Diego now, I would pay to have my car towed up there just because I trust his service. It's hard enough finding someone who can do quality work on a stock vehicle, LET ALONE a modified one. Did I mention he took the time me to a parts store when my car was running weird as I was leaving his shop? Good karma coming to you Rick.


I totally agree, Rick is the man to see...

Apr 03, 2015 by Ruben H.

I read these other guys reviews and I see why they were happy with Rick Kreher's Kustoms, everything they say is true Rick is the kind of pro. you want to deal with.

I recently took my Linc. Cont. to him to have the big dent on the drivers side door finally fixed after two years. The reason I didn't do it sooner is because I've been unemployed for two years and didn't have the $$$.

Fortunately I found his ad on Crags-list and I was able to do some Bartering with him, even though I didn't deal with any cash with Rick he did not cut any corners and left my car looking great. And trust me it was not an easy fix.

I'm so pleased with his work that I definitely recommend getting your work done there.
Flag review


My new car was severely damaged in a recent car accident.

Mar 24, 2015 by Jill P.

I love my car, so I was nervous about how it would look after being repaired. I brought my car to Rick Kreher's Kustoms and was extremely happy with my experience.

Rick did a great job, when I went to pick up my car, I was thrilled that it looked as good as the day I bought it. He gave me a great deal, and the turn around time was exactly what he said it would be.

I hope never to need repair work on my car again, but if I do, I will definitely bring it back to Rick's.


Outstanding Job!!!

Oct 04, 2014 by Mark

My 2005 C6 Vette took a hit in a parking lot and although the damage was minor, I was worried about getting the paint to match after the repair. I found Rick through the Corvette Forum and he had great reviews.

Well, I have to say that not only Rick is a seasoned veteran in the kustom car paint industry, he made my car look like it was just delivered from the factory.

Thanks Rick for an outstanding Job!!!


Jan 06, 2014 by Jacqueline Bayley

I was extremely happy with Rick’s services! Rick was efficient, easy to work with, and the results were excellent. I did a lot of research and spent much time trying to find the best solution for repairing my car – in the end I am happy with my choice and would send my friends and family to his shop. After a parking lot accident with a pole, my side doors were damaged and I was looking for the best price for a quality job. He was one of the select individuals that I felt I could trust after speaking with several repair specialists. Rick was even able to repair the car for less than the estimate from my insurance company. When I had concerns about cost-saving measures he might be taking, he was patient in his explanation and showed me that his method was a smart and sound one. He spent the time to explain, thus gaining my trust more. He did not disappoint, even going beyond expectations by buffing my yellowed headlights and neatly cleaning the car inside and out. He also ran into a few replaceable “issues” – like a new door handle for example, and ordered the parts without delay. The total was exactly what his estimate was – I really appreciate that he took the initiative to fix those things and then did not nickel and dime me. It’s clear that Rick is a man of his word and he is willing to go above and beyond to satisfy a customer - this is why he has been in business for 20 to 30 years. For someone who works full time, he was accommodating to my schedule and stayed late if he needed to. He made the process feel easy for a situation that could have been very stressful. I definitely recommend going to Rick Kreher's Kustom Body & Paint Shop.


Phenomenal Service

Feb 15, 2013 by Jerry & Sharron H

Rick Kreher's Kustoms was phenomenal.. Rick was very meticulous. He helped me find car parts on the internet and I was impressed with his workmanship with rust. In the middle of painting the car, we discovered it needed some engine work. We were able to get the engine work done while he worked on the body so we did not have to move the vehicle around.

Overall, this was a very favorable experience. Rick puts a lot of thought into the projects to make them come out successful. He was an asset in this experience. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.


Great Service, Great Work!

Dec 07, 2012 by Harry C

Great service, great work!. I expected to just drop my car off and not hear anything about it until the pick-up date. Instead, Rick Kreher's technicians were constantly in contact to give me updates on the work, and I really appreciated that. Their communication made the difference. Rick even fixed things that weren't part of the job, just as a bonus.


A Pleasure to do business with!!

Nov 26, 2012 by Bud C

It was a pleasure doing business with them.. My wife's car had some damage on the trunk and the top. We needed to stop that before it spread too far. Rick Kreher was recommended to us by another shop. He did an excellent job. He was friendly and on time. I'm really happy with the the quality and service. I would use them again. They might want to get a credit card machine though.


Best in the business!!!

Nov 05, 2012 by Winston C.

This professional has worked on many vehicles in my family in the last few years and now he's done great work on my truck. His shop got the work completed in half the time and half the cost of what I thought an average body shop would charge, but his bodywork and repairs are way above average. If you're in the SoCal area and need auto repair work done, this is the pro to go to. Rick, you made this guy love his truck again.


I don't even think of going anywhere else!

May 18, 2012 by Terry P.

Rick's Kustoms has done collision repair on my BMW more times than I care to admit, also on my Nissan Maxima, my sons Chevy truck, my other sons Chevy Camaro and custom paint on my motorcycle. All with the care and attention to detail I have come to expect. This guy is the real deal! If you want it done right this is the place to go.


Rick Kreher's Kustoms 714-633-9355 975 N Batavia St Unit D Orange CA, 92867 USA 5.0 5.0 19 19 I'm a little late in reviewing this, since it's been well over a year since my car has been in Rick's shop. I guess that goes to show the impact he had. I have an older car with
Page:
12